Over 18’s games can contain inappropriate material such as bad language and content relating to pornography, prostitution, drugs, alcohol, violence etc. that are rated unsuitable for under 18’s.
You are browsing archives for
Although we recognise that it may be difficult to stop younger kids playing these types of games when older siblings are playing/ other kids they know, however, the severity of the unsuitability of these games should not be underestimated. If you are going to allow your kids to play, doors should be open and headsets […]
There are 2 options: 1) LAN: You can also play together with friends in the same location or room, if you are all sharing the same modem via Ethernet or via WiFi. Log into Single Player and the click the “esc” button out to the ‘Game Menu’ screen and click ‘Open To LAN’ and then […]
Although twitter does have the option to upload a photo as or alongside a tweet, its aim is for short messages to be posted. However, Instagram’s focus is on the photo. Also on twitter people can retweet your posts and photos- but not on Instagram. However, both are similar, both are engaging with your followers […]
Yes, you will have to go into each of the kid’s individual gmail accounts to set up YouTube safety settings. However, once you do so, on one device when they sign into their account on another device, these safety settings will still exist.
No, once you set up the safety settings for an account, they will stay until the settings are disabled.
The first thing you should do is stop whatever you are doing online, you should block the person who has messaged you and you should most importantly, tell an adult you trust about what has happened. This person could be your parent or your Chatbudi.
If you are allowed by whoever is at home to play against strangers online then it is usually OK to play against them on game’s consoles. However, you should only talk to people online who you have met in the real world first.
Reporting: A report is sent to the social media site regarding that user. You can still see each other’s content- it is not the same as blocking! This action is reversible. Blocking: This stops you and another user from seeing each other’s content. No report is sent to Instagram about that user. This action is […]
Yes, but for whatever amount of time it was posted until when you came online it was viewable by others.