Yes, you will have to go into each of the kid’s individual gmail accounts to set up YouTube safety settings. However, once you do so, on one device when they sign into their account on another device, these safety settings will still exist.
You are browsing archives for
FAQ Category: Safety Settings
No, once you set up the safety settings for an account, they will stay until the settings are disabled.
Reporting: A report is sent to the social media site regarding that user. You can still see each other’s content- it is not the same as blocking! This action is reversible. Blocking: This stops you and another user from seeing each other’s content. No report is sent to Instagram about that user. This action is […]
Yes, but for whatever amount of time it was posted until when you came online it was viewable by others.
In this case your photo will not be added to the photo map (which allows people to see other people’s photos that are nearby), however, if someone does come across your photo, your location can still be tagged and GPS coordinates available.
Possibly, but not nearly as easily. If there is an identifying landmark, road sign, school crest in your photo or the background of your photo, this can give away clues to your location.
No, it does not 100% work every time, but will block out most inappropriate content if it is flagged as inappropriate by others.
Comments on your new videos: Refers to all videos uploaded from now. Comments on your channel: Refers to all videos you have uploaded to your channel. Allow all comments: Anybody who can view your video can also comment. Hold all comments for review: Comments will not be displayed under your video until you manually approve […]
Private: Only those you invite can view the video, up to a maximum of 50 people. Unlisted: Others must be given the link to view the video. Public: Default Setting: Anybody can view the video.