Helping parents and teachers to empower their children to protect themselves online

If my location is turned on and I do not select “Add to Photo Map”, is my location safe?

In this case your photo will not be added to the photo map (which allows people to see other people’s photos that are nearby), however, if someone does come across your photo, your location can still be tagged and GPS coordinates available.